PB&J mugfin

I seem to be losing all sense of time lately. I make long lists of things I need to do, which includes writing a post, but don’t seem to get much of it done. I’m not really sure where the hours in the day go, but it’s been a bit too fast for my taste. These past two weeks have been absolutely insane. I didn’t get to do anything but sleep (a little), go to class, workout, do homework, and study-study-study. This is the first time I have actually had a chance to even think about blogging. Have you ever had those moments where you sit down and can’t get up? Then you contemplate just sleeping in the chair you’re in? It’s that type of exhaustion that I am feeling right this moment.
But this coming week is going to be so nice! No exams. No papers due. The weather is gorgeous. And I can get back to cooking real food again instead of scrounging around for whatever I can get my hands on quickly. It’s mostly been crackers and hard boiled eggs.
Like I said, a hard couple of weeks.

I am a stress eater. If I have anything mildly stressful in my near future I take it out on food. Not healthy, I know! At least I don’t keep anything too bad in my house…ice cream and chocolate: the worst offenders. I actually crave peanut butter (see my peanut butter addiction story) in vast amounts. Like I down a family size jar in three days.
Anyway. I always crave dessert when I am studying into the wee hours of the morning and need something filling and tasty to get me back on track. Actually, that’s false. I do it so I can take a break/stop myself from falling asleep.. But either way, it is one good muffin and it always gives me more energy. It would be good for anytime of day: breakfast, snack, second breakfast, dessert 😀

This little gem is similar to my Minute Magic Muffin but with a twist that incorporates peanut butter. of course.

pb&j mugfin top
 


PB&J mugfin
Serves 1

Ingredients:

-3 tablespoons quick oats
-1 egg white
-11/2 tablespoon creamy peanut butter
-2 strawberries, chopped
-1/4 teaspoon ground cinnamon

Directions:

1) Spray a mug with non stick cooking spray
2) Mix all of the ingredients together into the mug.
3) Microwave for one minute and check it. If it’s still wet and sticky looking, microwave it for another 30 seconds.
4) Plop that sucker on a plate or just eat it out of the mug. Oh and top with more peanut butter!

**You can also double the recipe and use a whole egg to make a bigger mugfin/cake! 😀


How easy is that? If I can do it when I am completely exhausted from sleep deprivation, you can too.

pb&j mugfin on a plate

Feel free to top it with jelly. Or peanut butter and jelly. I personally like it best with peanut butter and chia seeds.

Easy peasy. Mix. Microwave. Eat.

pb&j mugfin

A little cake just for you because everyday is a celebration. Oh, and it’s mandatory that you take a break from whatever you are doing, relax, and enjoy this cake made especially for you!

Until next time,

chels

“If in doubt, bake a cake.”

2 thoughts on “PB&J mugfin

Leave a Reply

